Review of Untouchable

Untouchable (Ravenswood #2)Untouchable by Talia Hibbert
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another phenomenal story told by Talia Hibbert. Set in Stepford-esque Ravenswood, childhood classmates meet again as imperfect Hannah and imperfect Nate. It’s totally unrealistic that no one in this tale has to worry about money, but exactly perfect that the heroine and hero do care about each other’s mental health, grief, life stress and ethics. I’m a big fan of employer-employee romances, but the nanny variety isn’t my favorite, so I was glad Talia Hibbert (who makes all kinds of things sexy that I wouldn’t have imagined) tackled this one and I got to enjoy it. One of the things that I most appreciate about Hibbert tales are that both hero & heroine both make mistakes and redemption / forgiveness are actively part of the story, just as real human beings in relationships screw up and have to forgive each other to experience happily ever afters.

I do recommend reading “A Girl Like Her” (Ravenswood #1) first, to understand Ruth and Evan as they appear in this story, but it is not necessary. However, since Ruth Kabbah is one of my favorite heroines of a book *EVER*, by ‘recommend’ I really mean… if you haven’t read it yet, WHY NOT?

View all my reviews

Tell Me What You Think...